Meandering Post

Not sure if this post will have a specific point, but I wanted to make sure I put in an update.

In fact, I want to do this every few days, rather than once a week.  I really want to get into the habit of writing.  I’m making no predictions, or promises.

November is coming up, and so is the buzz around NaNoWriMo… National Novel Writing Month.  Since I follow writers on Twitter, and have writing newsletters land in my e-mail inbox I’m getting tempted have a go at this this year.  I’ve got an idea kicking around in my head.  I’m mulling that over.  Going to see if anyone else is planning on it for perhaps some support.  Twitter just might be a good source for that, since you can find people that do just about anything you like to do on Twitter. 

I’ve been listening to a bunch of D&D folks on Twitter lately, and they have great tools, review the latest releases from Wizards of the Coast and it’s just overall pretty cool listening/watching them talk about their D&D games.

It’s fall… and the weather has been beautiful.  Our air conditioning has been off, and haven’t needed the heat for almost a month. 

Had a great weekend.  Decorated the house for Halloween, even though we won’t be here for trick-or-treating.  Webs on the bushes, half-buried skeleton and gravestones in the bed.

Finally moved the mulch I’ve needed to move for several weeks in order for our yard guy to lay down pine straw.  It’s so nice to have a yard that looks nice.  One of these days we’ll need to get a new lawn-mower and take it back over ourselves.  Sigh.  Not looking forward to that day, but hey, maybe it will count as activity points for Weight Watchers.

Yeah, started Weight Watchers again.  Self-guided dieting is wrought with pitfalls and failure, so Teresa and I went back to WW last night.  I did great on it before, so I’m looking forward to working way back to my 36 waist jeans (and beyond?).

Leave a Reply

