Tonight I’m Cooking – Chicken Tacos and Spanish Rice

Using these recipes… sort of.

http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Chicken-Tacos/Detail.aspx

I had BBQ chicken left over so I pulled it off the bones, put it in a skillet, threw in the basic ingredients in this recipe and figured it didn’t taste Mexican enough so I tossed in some Adobo, too.

http://mexicanfood.about.com/od/quickmexicanrecipes/r/SpanishRice.htm?p=1

I know we HAVE chicken stock, but I don’t know where it is so I made some roasted vegetable stock.  I’m also making it with brown rice, so I threw in some extra water.

Leave a Reply

