I am Chandler’s Mom

I’m playing EQ2 last night, killing giant animated metal statues and skeletons when my phone buzzed with a text message.

"Yo u get the wrath yet"

This puzzled me.  I didn’t recognize the number.  Teresa had been out with the girls for dinner and had recently returned, so I asked her through IM if she knew the number.  Nope, she didn’t.  "Are you mad at me about something?" I ask.  "Should I be?" she returns.  The answer to that question, friends, is always no.

I had no idea what this person was talking about so I texted back:

"Wrath of what?"  Yes, I used punctuation in a text message.  My little hold out for civilization as we know it.

"Ur mom did u even get yelled"

Two things I know now… 1) this is a teenager, and 2) it’s the wrong number.  I really considered some evil responses here, but finally decided on:

"Wrong number"

I figured that would be the end of it.  But my phone buzzed again!

"This chandler"

This was too good to pass up.  I sent back:

"No … This is Chandler’s Mom."

Almost 10 minutes passed until I rec’d:

"Oh sorry is this his phone"

I sent, "Not anymore"

I didn’t get any more messages.

Leave a Reply

