Overslept

I overslept today.  Been a while since I’ve done something like that.  I think it has something to do with completely rearranging the basement yesterday.

I had an idea, see, and sometimes I have an idea and I just kind of do it.  Yeah, sometimes I wish that my ‘ideas’ that I just ‘do’ result in a million dollars, too.  But this wasn’t that kind of idea.

It was an idea that I probably would have complained about if it had been anyone else’s (right, Teresa?), but since it was my idea (and I really wanted to see if it ‘worked’) and I started it during my lunch-break yesterday, I did it myself.

We’ve had a problem in our basement that our long couch was basically worthless for watching television.  It was perpendicular to the screen and anyone sitting on the couch would get neck cramps if the show lasted over 30 minutes.  I moved the TV to the corner so that the seating would be in the middle of the room, rather than against the wall.  I’ll take some pictures and slap them in here.

It was moving three book cases, two cabinets and the TV itself, and really just a matter of emptying them, moving them, vacuuming, and repeating that.  It wasn’t truly a lot of work when it comes down to it, and I surely am not thinking that I’m bragging by describing it.  But I’m completely out of shape because I do nothing that develops or keeps muscle.  Anyway, so I expect that’s a good reason why I overslept.

Currently I’m plowing through the Heroes: Season 1.  It’s pretty cool, I think.  I’ve read some reviews where people just called it another version of X-men comics, which it is, but hey, I liked X-men why wouldn’t I like this?  And the character dynamics are pretty well developed.  Geeks are pretty picky sometime, I guess.

Leave a Reply

