Weight Loss – Day 1

I was going to make a separate blog for this, but I think I’ve changed my mind.  Sorry if this is boring.  I’m going to try and see if I can find a way to categorize stuff.  I doubt I’ll do this every day, although maybe at first.

Breakfast: 2 apples (we’re out of eggs)

Lunch: Ham and swiss cheese wrap.  No, it’s not low-fat cheese.  Regular ole swiss cheese.

Dinner: This one is tricky.  I had a Weight Watchers frozen dinner we’ve had for ever in the freezer.  That was worth 4 points.  Then some friends came over and brought beef stew, so I had a bowl of that.  I also had some chips and rice-cake snacks here and there.  Over-all I think I did alright since I didn’t gorge on anything, but it was kind of a disjointed effort.

 

This morning I feel very very tired.  I may have over-caffeinated yesterday because I was tired at 8pm, and we had guests so I tried to stay with-it.  Teresa thinks I’m coming down with a sinus infection and I’m starting to agree with her.  Oh, another reason for the sluggishness may be the Benadryl I took before bed last night. 

Sometimes when I go to lay down at night my body must think I’m taking a nap, because 30 minutes later I wake up.  That happened last night, too, until the Benadryl kicked in.

Leave a Reply

