Camera Phone Submittal is Working!

 

As evidenced by the two posts below, made while the Tiger Cubs were touring Forsyth County Firehouse No. 1 last night, I got the camera phone posting to work!  I can’t seem to delete the text it puts in there, but if you click on the picture it gets bigger.

Tyler started getting sick last night, so the flu is still going around our house.  He’s been good all day today, so thankfully the throwing-up part of this bug is pretty brief.  We should still be able to have Cameron’s party on Saturday.  I think some of the kids’ events this week are being cancelled tho, as a couple other families have been hit, and others don’t want it.  I can’t blame them.  Cameron’s a bit sluggish today, too, but I don’t think any of us slept well.

I keep thinking I feel it coming on, but then it goes away.  I’m sticking to pretty bland foods today just in case.  Toast for breakfast, and chicken soup for lunch.

Got 93rd out of 1031 people in a $1 tournament today.  Here was my final hand:

PokerStars No-Limit Hold’em Tourney, Big Blind is t800 (8 handed) Hand History Converter Tool from FlopTurnRiver.com (Format: HTML)

Hero (t6985)
Button (t13076)
SB (t1130)
BB (t10166)
UTG (t18234)
UTG+1 (t34252)
MP1 (t27118)
MP2 (t41038)

Preflop: Hero is CO with Ad, Kh.
1 fold, UTG+1 raises to t2400, 2 folds, CO raises to t6935, 3 folds, UTG+1 calls t4535.

Flop: (t14170) 8c, Kc, 6c (2 players)

Turn: (t14170) Jc (2 players)

River: (t14170) 8s (2 players)

Final Pot: t14170

Results in white below:
UTG+1 has Jh Js (full house, jacks full of eights).
Hero has Ad Kh (two pair, kings and eights).
Outcome: UTG+1 wins ft14170.

So close.. if he hadn’t hit that Jack of Clubs on the turn I would have had some breathing room to make it much higher in the money.  I’ve been mostly playing the cheap tournaments lately because I think I’ve been playing too scared, so I’ve been playing a little stronger.  I did well yesterday placing 3rd and 4th in 45-man tournaments, and was just out of the money in a 180-man tournament when I played a pair of nines too strong and ran into a pair of kings.  I was very happy with how I played other than that hand, though.

Leave a Reply

