Back to School

T and the kids are gearing up to go back to homeschool next week.  Teresa’s putting the final touches on the classes she’s teaching, the kids are getting in one last week of TV-watching, computer-playing and X-box playing, and I’ve… well, I’ve been working.

I did go to a Cub Scout leader’s meeting for our pack.  Looks like they have an experienced Tiger Den leader, so it doesn’t appear that I have to get too involved in the leadership, but I’m going to go to some of the adult camping training so that I can assist with some weekend campouts.  Seems like a couple of the other dads have boys that like camping, too, so that may be more frequent than it has been up until now.

We made it back from T’s parents, but our fall schedule is looking mighty packed.  Tyler’s birthday is coming up, and we’re going to do the official birthday party at Chuck E. Cheese’s.  Usually we just show up, but we’ll go the whole 9 yards this time since we’ll have a good size crowd of kids.  With T teaching at the Center it doesn’t look like we’ll get much get-away time.  Maybe one trip down to Florida for a time-share we have, but we may even put that off until spring and stay at a Disney resort itself.  The last thing I want to do is go and have to say ‘No’ all the time because we’re on a tight budget.

T took the boys to the zoo the other day with the homeschool crowd.  I’m sure it was affiliated with one of the homeschool mailing lists she’s on, but I have a hard time keeping track of which is which.  I’ll put some photos up here of the trip.

I guess that’s about it for now.

Leave a Reply

