It’s Wednesday

I made it through the rancid butter night without any, shall we say, upheavals.  Haven’t been particularly hungry since then, and have been eating pretty small meals.  But everything seems back to normal today.  It’s a lot less of that dreamy kind-of-spectator world that it has been the past couple days.  Now I feel like I actually have a part to play.

I met the CEO of my company today.  He came into town for a visit.  It was a good townhall type session, and he does seem very committed to building us back into a leading company.  All-in-all I think it was pretty good.

But work is still slow, and still waiting.  Waiting, waiting, waiting.  So I’m writing in my blog.  Oh, I suppose I could be reading a manual.  But I don’t want to SLEEP necessarily.  Just pass the time. 

David has my car since he has a job working the line at a conveyer belt manufacturer down the road, and Teresa’s out-and-about today.  Free movie at the movie theater, park day with friends, then to the pool.  Although I dunno about the pool since the boys forgot to take their swimsuits.

Going back to Weight Watchers tonight.  Should be interesting.  I weighed 190 this morning, which is down from the 193-ish I had been weighing early last week (pre-Scoutland), and the 195 at the beginning of the week.  But like I said, I haven’t been eating much.  WW will just make me want to eat more, prolly.

Edit: Didn’t make it… Julie had something come up.  Bummer.

Leave a Reply

